google social icon

Wes McMichael
★★★★★

Jul 17, 2019

Just had Chris and Tyson Energy Solutions finish my insulation and window film job yesterday. My wife and I are extremely happy with the service. Chris scheduled a same-day estimate for our house. He carefully walked us through all of our options. We never felt that he was trying to up-sell us, but was rather helping us work within our budget. He even explained how we could do something ourselves that would save us $1,200 (then he directed us to instructional YouTube videos and even supplied the materials for us to do the work). Window film can go horribly wrong if not carefully applied. Chris and his team were meticulous and made sure the window film is undetectable. He is an honest and straightforward professional. He has our highest recommendation.

google social icon

Mike Dalena
★★★★★

Jun 6, 2019

Chris Tyson is serious about his field. He keeps up on latest technologies and passes that knowledge along to his clients. We wanted a definite solution for our treehouse. In the summer on a 105 degree F day the unit is way too hot to use (125+ degrees F inside) and pretty chilly in the winter. Even using a powerful 17,000 BTU AC unit the coolest we could the treehouse was 98 on a hot day. We needed a year round solution. Chis presented several options and suggested what he thought would work best. We were surprised to see the materials as they were unconventional and inexpensive but we followed his suggestions and now we have a year round retreat! This is incredible as it allows us to rent the space 365 days a year. It’s 107 outside today and with our new 12,000 BTU AC unit running it’s a cool 64 degrees in there. Of course we won’t keep it at 64 we just wanted to see if we could get it that cold. Effortless. Chris is not only saving us money by providing a long term solution to lower costs the initial cost was painless and easy to absorb in our operating budget. Inexpensive & effective and Chris’ consultations made it easy to feel confident we were doing things the right way!

google social icon

J Davis
★★★★★

Mar 7, 2019

I chose to get a bid from Tyson Energy Solutions because they had an A+ Better Business Bureau rating. When I met Chris I was impressed with his professionalism. He and Gabriel removed the old insulation, sealed all the plates & wire holes, wrapped the ducts with insulation, sanitized the space and blew in the new insulation. The project was completed on time, as specified and better than what he quoted me. I say that because he also provided insulation for the water pex pipes in the attic as well as for my water heater. I can tell the difference in time it takes for the rooms to warm up already. I give him 5 stars plus plus!! Highly recommend him.

google social icon

Christopher Bowman
★★★★★

Feb 10, 2019

5 stars Chris did an amazing job on the radiant barrier and air sealed my attic as well. His associates were very professional and kind. He is very knowledgeable about his work and walked me through what I needed to know and answered all my questions. We came up with a game plan and he can also get you financing which is a very easy process. I also got a whole house fan installed it’s super quiet and easy to use with the wireless remote. Thanks for the amazing work . I would recommend his company to anyone.

google social icon

Jackie Olson
★★★★★

Jan 19, 2019

I am very pleased with my decision to hire Tyson Energy. Chris was very thorough on the inspection of my attic which I appreciated. I felt he really took the time to determine the needs of my home and explained how the suggested improvements would help.

google social icon

Brandon Mccutchen
★★★★★

Aug 12, 2019

After we moved into our new home we noticed the front of our home was always hot. So we called an AC company to check out the system to ensure nothing was wrong. After they checked everything the tech told us that we need to add insulation in our attic to help keep the heat out of our home. Now we had to find someone who installs insulation! I gave Chris from Tyson energy a call he was so help full by phone explain everything that his company does and what to look for when choosing a insulation company. Chris came out and went over in detail of what he would seal in the attic and showed us a thermal picture of where the heat was coming from and when he checked the attic out he found a hole in our ac duct which was blowing all our cold air into the attic. Not only did he find the hole in the duct he fixed it which was included in the cost for insulation. Chris also talked to us about a product that we could place on our windows that would help keep the heat out of our living. I was a bit skeptical about the effectiveness of this product but with the amount of heat coming through our front windows we decided to give this window treatment a try. After having the insulation blown into our attic our ac does not run all day. Without the insulation we could not get our home to go below 80, after he installed the insulation the house will cool down to 79 in 15 min. Amazing! I look forward to seeing our PG&E bills dropping since the ac does not have to run all day long. The liquid window tint that he installed helped reduce the amount of heat coming through the window by at least 40 degrees. Thank you Chris for all your help in making our home energy efficient! If you are looking in ways to save on PG&E give Chris a call he will help you with making your home energy efficient and explain everything along the way in detail.

google social icon

David Luengas
★★★★★

a year ago

Chris Tyson from Tyson Energy Solution came out and gave me a free estimate on what it would cost to remove and re-insulate my whole attic. Right away I was very impressed by his knowledge and professionalism and showing me what he saw vs the current code and standards. So I decided to go with Tyson Energy Solutions to do my attic. He sent out Gabe and Rusty who were both very professional and courteous and very hard working, Gabe would give me updates from time to time on how the progress was going. On the second and final day of the job Chris came out to install two Solar Attic Fans and then helped with the rest of install which included Air sealing the whole attic and applying Radiant Barrier Wrap on my whole air ducting system. I would definitely Recommend Tyson Energy Solutions to every one, they do excellent work and the price was very affordable!!

google social icon

Lauren Rangel
★★★★★

a year ago

Chris came out to give us an estimate on insulating our attic throughout our whole house and we were impressed right away by his thoroughness, professionalism, and timeliness. He took the time to educate and show us what he saw vs the current code and standards. He used up to date technology including infrared technologies to see where heat and cool spots were in our walls and ceiling. He took photos so that we could see our current insulation deficiencies without having to climb in the attic ourselves. We decided to go with Tyson Energy Solutions right then even though we had a previous quote and had a scheduled additional quote after chris’ Visit. We canceled our additional estimate with another company and Chris was able to come the next day with his team and complete our insulation and insulated outlets and recessive lighting within 4 hours. Price was affordable and service was exceptional. Would definitely recommend Tyson energy solutions to anyone!

google social icon

Jennie Yanez
★★★★★

a year ago

Chris is very professional, arrived promptly, completed job quickly and efficiently. He took pictures so I was able to see insulation coverage blown in was at R38. Also placed heat barrier sheeting on garage door to minimize heat in garage on hot days. Panel access to attic was also covered with standard insulation, since there wasn’t anything on it previously. Excellent work! Thank you Chris.

google social icon

Abel Perez
Local Guide
★★★★★

2 years ago

Speechless is the word which best describes my experience with Tyson Energy Solutions. Chris is the most humble and trustworthy person i have ever met who works hard to achieve 100% guest satisfaction. He will work with you on what’s most beneficial to you and your family, he takes his time to explain the options and the experience is pressure free. When it comes to home insulation, Chris is your to go guy. You will never go wrong with him and will give you the best deal of all comp set. Thank you Chris, You rock man.

google social icon

Bruce Ferri
★★★★★

3 years ago

Outstanding job!!! Prompt contact and very competitive estimate. Chris and Leo were here right on time at 0800 and began work. They went above and beyond on doing the extras that were required once they started and didn’t charge extra above the estimate. No skimping on product or quality. My highest recommendation.

google social icon

James Borunda
★★★★★

2 years ago

Chris was excellent to work with. My tenant complained about the electric bill because the attic had no insulation. The heater went on all day in the winter and in the summer the house couldn’t cool down no matter how low they set the thermostat. Chris was fast to respond and he was the most affordable professional I could find. He did an awesome job. He was very informative, quick, and tidy. I definitely recommend him.

google social icon

Erica Davis
★★★★★

1 years ago

It’s been an amazing experience working for Tyson Energy Solutions! Has helped me grow personally & professionally.

google social icon

Rudolph Quinonez
★★★★★

2 years ago

Tyson Energy solutions are the best.Had little to no air going to master bedroom was considering insulation and Chris had to go in my attic and he found the Ducting was collapsed.He fixed the problem in no time ,and now the master bedroom is Cool thank you Tyson energy solutions for saving me money you’re the best

google social icon

Carrie Boster
★★★★★

a year ago

These guys are the best! We were having problems with airflow and insulation that was sweating during the summer months. They installed a solar attic fan and it solved all our problems. Even with the hot weather, our house stays so much cooler. Crew was super professional and courteous. Highly recommend these guys you wont be disappointed!

google social icon

David Peterson
★★★★★

2 years ago

Chris was great to work with. I had called a few companies and was blown away with the pricing. Chris made my unexpected project of having to insulate my new home a reality. I bought a new home at the end of summer and just moved in in fall. The house was extremely cold and I needed to insulate it. I got the insulation and I added a solar powered vent fan to help remove the heat in summer and moisture in winter. Chris was honest, helpful, clean-cut and very professional. I would recommend him to everyone.

google social icon

Jeff Thune
★★★★★

2 years ago

I am very happy with the insulation install. On time for the estimate and the job. Left no mess behind.

google social icon

Tammy Fehrer
★★★★★

2 years ago

Chris installed insulation the second winter we lived in our newly purchased home. It made a huge difference in keeping our rooms warmer throughout the winter. We mentioned a crawl space used for storage and he suggested covering the previous insulation with radiant barrier, it has made the area cleaner feeling and a moderate temperature throughout the seasons. He was prompt, professional and tidy. Would hire him again.

google social icon

Nico Sanchez
★★★★★

a year ago

Tyson Energy has amazing service!! They are super flexible with scheduling even when i needed to change time last minute when getting the on the way call. They did an amazing job and had me see the work done before leaving so that i was happy with the work before they left! Theyre pricing is also great, i got a quote from Lee’s air wanting to charge 3x the amount Tyson charged. I would definetly recommened them to everyone!

google social icon

Dennis Moore
★★★★★

a year ago

Chris, his installers were all very professional and great to work with. Flexible and did exactly what they said they were going to do.
The two guys who did installation professional, attentive to any question I had. Gave me a secure feeling they knew what they were talking about.
In my opinion, it’s not a easy thing finding honest, sincere professionals in this day in age.
These guys took very goid care of my needs.

Thank you all for your courtesy and sincerity.

C. Dennis Moore
Spanaway, Wa.

google social icon

Christine Bertolani
★★★★★

2 years ago

Great job on attic insulation. Easy to work with, good price. Seeing the results!

google social icon

Mark Pisor
★★★★★

a year ago

Great price and service.

google social icon

Tyler Dalton
★★★★★

2 years ago

Wonderful experience with Tyson Energy Solutions. Professional people, quality work.
google social icon

Hugo S
★★★★★